Our Council

The NADC champions the cause of Alberta's northern economies and communities by exploring opportunities for growth, and developing programs and services to facilitate this growth. The Council is made up of not more than 7 members and the Chair is a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Alberta. Council membership reflects the geographic, cultural and vocational diversity of northern communities, and members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. A small staff support the directions set by Council. The NADC head office is in Peace River and there are small offices in Bonnyville, Fort McMurray and Edmonton.

November 2019 Order in Council 226/2019

March 2018 Order in Council 68/2018

September 2017 Order in Council 264/2017

 Click here to contact us.

Tracy Allard
Chair, Grande Prairie
Ken Noskey
Vice Chair, Peavine
Cody Beairsto
Grande Prairie
Jason Schulz
Fort McMurray
Jeannette Danks
Peace River